What will President Obama’s economic stimulus plan mean to South Metropolitan Atlanta and beyond? This will be one of the key topics at the 7th annual South Metro Development Conference, hosted by The Collaborative Firm, on Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at Clayton State University. You do not want to miss this information packed event. Conference attendees will receive invaluable information about development trends and opportunities, economic forecasting and solutions, and sustainability during General and Planning sessions. Speakers at the event include:

  • John Eaves, Chairman, Fulton County Board of Commissioners
  • William “Bill” Edwards, Vice Chairman, Fulton County Board of Commissioners
  • Jeff DuFresne, Executive Director, Urban Land Institute
  • David Ellis, Executive Vice President, Greater Atlanta Home Builders Association
  • Jennifer C. Fine, AICP, Director, Economic Development, City of East Point
  • Matt Forshee, President/CEO, Fayette County Development Authority
  • Frederick D. Gardiner, AICP, Director, Planning and Development, City of Griffin
  • Sharon Gay, Partner, McKenna, Long & Aldridge
  • Michael Harris, Division Director, Planning and Development, Henry County
  • Eugene James, Director –Atlanta Market, Metrostudy
  • John O’Callaghan, President/CEO, Atlanta Neighborhood Partnership, Inc.
  • Egbert Perry, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Integral Group, LLC
  • Wole Ralph, Vice Chairman, Clayton County Board of Commissioners
  • Ron Shipman, South Metro Manager, Georgia Power
  • Roger Tutterow, Ph.D., Professor of Economics, Mercer University
  • Tom Weyandt, Director of Comprehensive Planning, Atlanta Regional Commission
  • Tennyson Williams, CCIM, Senior Vice President, Ackerman & Co., LLC
  • William P. Wilson, Jr., County Manager, Spalding County

Go ahead and register to attend this much-anticipated event. See you on Tuesday at 7:30 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.