The Chairman of the Year award honors outstanding leadership at the council level. The award recognizes achievement in the areas of education and membership development within the local council. The 2012 Chairman of the Year is Carol Morgan.

Author of the top-selling BuilderBooks “Social Media for Home Builders 2.0,” Carol Morgan has been blogging since long before blogging was cool. She is the visionary behind our nationally-ranked and award-winning, Atlanta’s most popular real estate blog. Her launch of the site in 2006 was truly visionary and led the new media movement in the Atlanta new homes market.

With over 20 years of public relations experience, Carol has established herself as the “go to” for real estate and construction products public relations and social media. Carol is the publisher of Atlanta Real Estate Forum.

Carol joined the Greater Atlanta Home Builders Association in 2003 and has been an active participant ever since. She has been the Chairman of SMC (2012), member of the Sales and Marketing Council and 50+ Council and recently was instrumental in forming the local Professional Woman in Building (PWB) Council, which currently has more than 70 members and is the second largest chapter in the country.

In addition to Carol’s local HBA involvement, she is also involved in the National Association of Homebuilders Professional Women in Building council as a Regional Trustee, a Trustee to the Institute of Residential Marketing and the National Sales and Marketing Council.

Carol has spoken at a number of tradeshows including the International Builders Show and 21 Century Building Show and Expo. She speaks frequently to Sales and Marketing Councils and PR groups and teaches social media seminars at home builders associations around the country.

When Carol is not focused on her clients or helping out the industry, she enjoys spending time with her son on their 20 acre farm, taking care of their three horses, two dogs, eight cats, four goats, a donkey, a turtle and a big bunny.

The HBA is proud to recognize Carol Morgan as the 2012 Chairman of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *